EANO Committees

EANO wishes to strengthen its role as THE Association for Neuro-Oncology in Europe, and launches two new committees an Educational Committee and a Guidelines Committee. Also the Scientific Committee will be restructured and aims to gain more visibility and independence in the future.

read more on Educational Committee
read more on Guidelines Committee
read more on Scientific Committee
read more on Youngsters Committee

Every active EANO member, is very welcome to apply for any of the committees during the application period, announced on the website. Applications will be reviwed by the EANO executive board. A final decision will be made by the EANO executive board in collaboration with the chair of the respective committee.


    Call for Application for EANO Committees

    EANO is THE Association for Neuro-Oncology in Europe and has launched several committees where your support and input as experts in the field of Neuro-oncology is highly appreciated.

    The EANO is looking for active new members, for the  Educational, Scientific and Youngsters Committee, that will start their engagement in autumn 2020. The Committees are composed of representatives of different subspecialties with balance regarding European countries and gender. The duration of the position is two years, with the possibility of one re-election, depending on the input of the member.

    Applicants must be members of EANO (i.e. paid-up members) with residency in a European country.

    Applications for the Executive Board at the same time are not possible; applications for another EANO Committee is possible by indicating primary and secondary choices, also former Executive Board members are very welcome to apply!

    click here for application details Educational Committee
    click here for application details Scientific Committee
    click here for application details Youngsters Committee

    The EANO Executive Board as well as the Chairs of the Committees are looking forward to receive your application!
    Application deadline is June 1, 2020!