Guidelines Committee

Guidelines Committee

EANO wishes to strengthen its role as THE Association for Neuro-Oncology in Europe, and launches a new guidelines committees where the support and input of experts in the field of Neuro-oncology is highly appreciated.

The Guidelines Committee is chaired by Matthias Preusser. It concentrates its activities to identify the need of topics to be covered as well as to respond to Executive Boards request for new or updated guidelines with a focus on interprofessional/interdisciplinary/international guidelines relevant in Neuro-oncology. If no outside author is appointed, the task is also to prepare and draft guidelines and support the Executive Board in the political process of guideline development for EANO alone or in conjunction with other organizations.

Click here for EANO Guidelines

Guidelines Committee Members (2022-2024):
Matthias Preusser, Austria (Chair)

Christian Mawrin, Germany
Emeline Tabouret, France

Emilie Le Rhun, Switzerland
Enrico Franceschi, Italy
Evangelia Razis, Greece
Iris Verploegh (Youngster Representative)
Julia Furtner-Srajer, Austria
Marjolein Geurts, The Netherlands
Martin van den Bent, The Netherlands (past-Chair)
Michael Jenkinson, United Kingdom
Mirjam Renovanz, Germany
Norbert Galldiks, Germany
Patrick Wen, USA
Petter Brandal, Norway