Educational Committee

EANO Educational Committee

EANO wishes to strengthen its role as THE Association for Neuro-Oncology in Europe, and launches the new educational committee where support and input form experts in the field of Neuro-oncology is highly appreciated.

The Educational Committee will be chaired by Riccardo Soffietti and will concentrate its activities on the support of educational activities of EANO with focus on joint development of a structured Neuro-oncology education in Europe, assist in the interaction with other societies within the focus of joint educational activities and support of developing Neuro-oncology outside Europe (e.g. the activities with China and the sub-saharan initiative (SNOSSA) or).

Educational Committee Members:
Riccardo Soffietti, Chair, Italy
Vera Lúcia Espírito Santo Barbosa, Spain
Helen Bulbeck, United Kingdom
Simone Niclou, Luxembourg
Stephen Price, United Kingdom
Evangelia Razis, Greece
Maria Angeles Vaz Salgado, Portugal